TARP Logo_Color

Trauma Awareness and Resilience Partners

Supporting Halifax, Mecklenburg, and Brunswick Counties, VA

Banner photo provided by Jerry P. Jarman

Contact Us - T.A.R.P.

Dr. Mary Ann Crowder  macrowder521@gmail.com
Patrice Clayton pdclayton1@gmail.com
Kenan Tyner-Smith ksmith@southsidebh.org
Christine Pennington cpennington@mcpsweb.org
Suzanna Lomagno slomagno@mcpsweb.org
LaWanda Fisher lfisher6410@gmail.com

Phone: (434) 394-3586
image_50440961
image_50425089

Vision

Trauma Awareness and Resilience Partners is a community of hope builders who practice compassion, healing and trust in  support of lessening the impact of ACEs  on vulnerable  communities. 

Mission

Our mission is to form partnerships with individuals and organizations in Southside Virginia to promote trauma awareness and  build resilience through educational opportunities provided to our youth, families and communities.

image_67151873

Interested in joining our TICN?

Name(Required)

Community Involvement & Events

Mecklenburg Public Schools Alternative Learning Vision

(Click the Presentation to learn more) 

ACEs - Adverse Childhood Experience

Other Events

Mary Crowder and Patrice Clayton attended Creating Trauma Sensitive Schools Conference in Houston, TX.

TICN
MV5BMTk1NTk0NzExM15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNjkwMjA1NzE@._V1_

T.A.R.P. Presented RESILIENCE movie at The Colonial Center on May 4th.

𝙍𝙚𝙨𝙞𝙡𝙞𝙚𝙣𝙘𝙚 is about an exploration into the developments of medical studies where conditions like heart disease can be linked to childhood experiences.

If you're interested in viewing this movie, keep an eye out for the next showing & conversation.

Watch the Official Trailer below!

Know Your Why | Michael Jr.

Good Reads

what-happened-to-you-book-cover

What Happened to You?
By Dr. Bruce Perry and Oprah Winfrey

The deepest well

The Deepest Well
By Dr. Nadine Burke Harris

Together

Together: The Healing Power of Human Connection in a Sometimes Lonely World
By Vivek H. Murthy MD

lost connections

Lost Connections
By Johann Hari

Contact Us Now For
Individualized Competent Care

Southside Behavioral Health provides individualized culturally competent care in our communities, by supporting wellness and quality of life in a recovery-oriented environment and professional manner.